03/04/13 Dusty Is Recognized

|

So, yeah, my good friend Gini Koch invited me to join her and a group of Romance Novelists at the “Arizona Dreamin'” booth, and of course I said, “yes!” Duh. And so, it looks like a great festival and I adore Tucson. What more could one ask for?

So yes, find me here:

Tucson Festival of Books

Arizona Dreamin’ Romance Books
Booth number: #125-126, 131-132

This weekend, 9:00-5:00 March 9-10 at University of Arizona, Tucson.

(Of course, if you can’t make it, don’t forget that i have fabulous books and shirts and totes at my TopatoCo store!)

And I’ll be tabling with an enormously talented group of woman who write Romance Novels. Check out who I’m tabling with!

Amber Scott – http://amberscottbooks.com
Amber Polo – http://amber@amberpolo.com
Belinda Boring – http://www.belindaboring.com/
Brenda Whiteside – http://brendawhiteside.com
Clarissa Ellison – http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/shadowman-erin-kellison/1102991105
Deena Remiel – http://deenar116.wordpress.com/
Donna Hatch – http://donnahatch.com/
Erin Quinn (aka Erin Grady) – http://www.erinquinnbooks.com/
Gini Koch – http://www.ginikoch.com/
Kris Tualla – http://www.kristualla.com/
Lacey Weatherford – http://www.laceyweatherfordbooks.com/
Lynn Rush – http://lynnrush.com/
Michelle McKissack – http://www.michellemckissack.com/
Morgan Kearns – http://morgankearns.com/
R. Boschee – http://www.rebeccaboschee.com/books.htm
Sandra Lee Smith – http://sandraleesmith.com/
Sharon Hamilton – http://sharonhamiltonauthor.com/
Tami Vinson – http://www.tamivinson.com/
vijaya schartz – http://www.vijayaschartz.com/
wendy ely – http://www.wendyely.blogspot.com/

19 Comments

  1. Muzhik

    Hmph. So much for my “Dusty Uses Barbot to Stop the Insane Eebs” scenario I wrote about last week. This web comic is getting to have more twists than my great aunt’s small intestine.

  2. ronald

    Ever notice how there’s almost never more than one member of any given race at any given space bar or whatever? What’s that about, anyway? Aren’t there any alien races who travel in groups of two or more? Oh well.

  3. Muzhik

    @ZB, actually, that’s really a much better design. By designing his head to simply break off, you can make it easier to maintain, easier to repair, and far less damaging to the rest of his body. If you try to make the “neck” joint strong enough to withstand a severe blow, you make it that much easier for the force of the blow to travel to other parts of Barbot’s body and cause damage that way. So his head snaps off and he’s still able to converse with the people who are ripping him apart.

  4. JPTHUNK

    Bwahahaha! I love the panels 6, 7, & 8. Classic. Though I would loved to have seen the berserk bar bot in action though…but I guess we did and its just not a very good fighter. Too funny.

  5. Slow water movement

    No. This barbot design makes perfect sense. Anyone who beheaded it in a bar will have stopped the flow of drinks. The other patrons in the bar fight would turn on them.

  6. jo

    Small point, but re last panel: Aye is usually pronounced “eye” (like a pirate’s aye aye, cap’n). I would have thought Dusty would be more likely to say “Eh”, pronounced “ay”. Or maybe ‘hey’. Otherwise he’s gone from Aussie to Scottish.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *